Claremont Prize for the Study of Religion

Institute for Religion, Culture and Public Life, Columbia University

The Institute for Religion, Culture, and Public Life at Columbia University is seeking submissions to its second annual Claremont Prize for the Study of Religion. The prize is dedicated to the publication of first books by early career scholars working in any discipline of the humanities...

J. Franklin Advocacy Award

Society of American Archivists

The J. Franklin Jameson Archival Advocacy Award Subcommittee of the Society of American Archivists invites you to place a nomination for the 2020 J. Franklin Jameson Archival Advocacy Award.

Established in 1989, this award honors an individual, institution, or...

Call for nominations: 2020 Catherine W. Bishir Prize

Vernacular Architecture Forum

Vernacular Architecture Forum - Catherine W. Bishir Prize
The Bishir Prize, named for longtime member and influential scholar Catherine W. Bishir, is awarded annually to the scholarly article from a juried North American publication that has made the most significant contribution to the...

Hazel Rowley Prize for First-Time Biographers

Biographers International (BIO)

The Rowley prize offers $2,000 for the best book proposal from a first-time biographer, plus introduction to a literary agent.  Guidelines and entry forms are available on the BIO website: ...

2018 Hooks National Book Award

Benjamin L. Hooks Institute

The Benjamin L. Hooks Institute is pleased to announce the Call for Nominations for its 2018 Hooks National Book Award. The book award recognizes an outstanding non-fiction book that furthers the understanding of the civil rights movement and its legacy. Nominated books must have a first-...

Subscribe to RSS - Awards