Deadline: Annette K. Baxter Travel Grants

Sunday, October 8, 2017 (All day)
Posted for ASA Office in Deadline

The Baxter travel grants provide partial travel reimbursement of $300 to advanced graduate students who are members of the American Studies Association by February 1 and will travel to the upcoming convention in order to present a paper on the annual meeting program. The ASA will also reimburse...

Critical Disability Studies Caucus Graduate Student Paper Award

Sunday, September 24, 2017 (All day)
Posted for ASA Office in Deadline

The Critical Disability Studies Caucus of the American Studies Association is pleased to announce the competition for the second annual Critical Disability Studies Graduate Student Paper Award. Graduate students who have had papers accepted for the 2017 annual meeting may compete for the award....

SASA Critoph Prize Deadline

Thursday, March 2, 2017 (All day)

In 2001, the Southern American Studies Association's Executive Committee established Critoph Award for the best graduate student paper presented at SASA’s biennial conference. Named in memory of Professor Gerald “Jerry” Critoph of Stetson University, a former long-term member of SASA’s Executive...

Deadline: Ralph Henry Gabriel Dissertation Prize

Friday, January 1, 2016 - 1:00am
Posted for ASA Office in Deadline

The Ralph Henry Gabriel Prize is awarded annually to the best doctoral dissertation in American Studies, Ethnic Studies, or Women's Studies. The awardee receives $500.

The prize honors Ralph Henry Gabriel, an American intellectual historian who published on a wide assortment of topics...

Deadline: Laura Romero First Book Prize

Tuesday, March 1, 2016 (All day)
Posted for ASA Office in Deadline

The Lora Romero First Book Prize is awarded every year to the best first book published in American studies that highlights intersectional dynamics in the study of race, gender, class, sexuality, and/or nation. The awardee receives a lifetime membership in the association.  Please note that a...

Deadline: John Hope Franklin Prize

Tuesday, March 1, 2016 - 1:00am
Posted for ASA Office in Deadline

The John Hope Franklin Publication Prize is distributed yearly and honors the most outstanding book published in American Studies for the year preceding the Annual Meeting. The awardee receives $1,000. Please note that a book may be submitted for consideration for both the Romero and Franklin...

Deadline: Mary C. Turpie Prize

Thursday, June 30, 2016 (All day)
Posted for ASA Office in Deadline

The Mary C. Turpie Prize, established in 1993, is given to the candidate who has demonstrated outstanding abilities and achievement in American Studies teaching, advising, and program development at the local or regional level. The recipient receives lifetime membership in the association....

Subscribe to RSS - Deadline