Friday, April 7, 2017 (All day)

The Minority Scholars’ Committee of the American Studies Association invites nominations for the Richard A. Yarborough Mentoring Award. The prize was established in 2012, and will honor a scholar who, like Richard Yarborough, demonstrates dedication to and excellence in mentoring. The winner will be announced at the Mentoring Breakfast of the Minority Scholars’ Committee during the annual meeting of the association to be held November 9-12, 2017, in Chicago.

Nominations will be considered “active” for three years, including the year of initial submission.  Those submitting nominations are welcome to send updated or additional information every year during that time, to supplement the original nomination packet.  Any supplements must be received by the deadline for submission of nominations of any given year.