The Queer/Trans Caucus invites nominations for the following awards for the 2021 award cycle. 

  • Alan Bray Book Prize for the best book (2021) in lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and/or queer studies in literature and cultural studies, all broadly construed.
  • Crompton-Noll Essay Prize for the best essay (2020) in lesbian, gay, bisexual, trans, and/or queer studies/theory in the modern languages/literatures as well as cultural studies (all broadly construed).
  • Michael Lynch Service Award to honor those whose activism is academic in context but not limited to work for the Caucus.

Eligibility criteria and submission guidelines can be found on each prize/award page.

 For further information on the Q/T Caucus and related awards, please contact 2021 Caucus Chair Elliot Powell at  

Post date: September 1, 2021

Community announcements and events are services that are offered by the ASA to support the organizing efforts of critical constituency groups. They do not reflect the decisions or actions of the association’s governance bodies, the National Council or Executive Committee. Questions should be directed to the committee, caucus, or chapter that has authored and posted this notice.