From ASA Atlanta Presidential Address

Voting in the ASA Election is now completed. The following members have been elected to three-year terms that shall last from July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2024.


Shana L. Redmond, University of California, Los Angeles


Darius Bost, University of Utah
Kimberly Juanita Brown, Dartmouth College
Iyko Day, Mt. Holyoke College
Yumi Pak, California State University, San Bernardino

Nominating Committee

Greta LaFleur, Yale University
Mireya Loza, Georgetown University

The Council extends its appreciation to all those who agreed to run for office, congratulates the new leaders of the Association, and wishes them success in their undertakings over the next three years.

The Council also extends its gratitude to those who are completing their term of service. The councilors and nominating committee members whose terms expire on June 30, 2021 include:


Hōkūlani K. Aikau (Kanaka ‘Ōiwi), University of Utah
Soyica Colbert, Georgetown University
Jigna Desai, University of Minnesota
Scott Kurashige, past president, Texas Christian University
Kyla Wazana Tompkins, Pomona College

Nominating Committee

Jennifer Doyle, University of California, Riverside
Karen Inouye, Indiana University

Review the current roster of board and committee members for more information.

Posted for ASA Office in Press Releases
Post date: March 2, 2021

Community announcements and events are services that are offered by the ASA to support the organizing efforts of critical constituency groups. They do not reflect the decisions or actions of the association’s governance bodies, the National Council or Executive Committee. Questions should be directed to the committee, caucus, or chapter that has authored and posted this notice.