About these images

Resources: Distinguished Speaker's Bureau

Distinguished Speakers Bureau Request Form

The American Studies Association is pleased to announce the scholars participating in its distinguished speakers' bureau. Speakers listed below are willing to give at least one lecture in the 2011-2012 academic year on behalf of the ASA. Speakers donate their time to the ASA in order to participate. Host institutions pay a $1,000 speaker's fee directly to the ASA, in addition to the speaker's travel and lodging expenses.

If you or an institution you know would like to arrange a lecture or need further information, please contact the Office of the Executive Director at .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address); Tel: 202/467-4783; fax 202/467-4786; ASA, 1120 19th Street, NW, Suite #301, Washington, DC 20036-3614. In some cases the scholars may be willing to speak on topics other than those listed here.

(*Indicates required fields)

NAME *first *last
Street Address
Address Cont.
Zip -

Please indicate the date and scholar(s) you would like to speak at your institution:

Date Desired
(Dates cannot be guaranteed until
discussed with individual scholar)

Joanne Braxton, College of William and Mary

Paul Buhle, Brown University

Arlene Davila, New York University

Philip J. Deloria, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Gina Dent, University of California, Santa Cruz

Ann Fabian, Rutgers University, New Brunswick

Kevin Gaines, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Ruth Wilson Gilmore, City University of New York Graduate Center

Matthew Frye Jacobson, Yale University

Amy Kaplan, University of Pennsylvania

Paul Lauter, Trinity College

Eric Lott, University of Virginia

Susan Manning, Northwestern University

Tara McPherson, University of Southern California

Gary Y. Okihiro, Columbia University

Donald Pease, Dartmouth College

Rafael Pérez-Torres, University of California, Los Angeles

Carla L. Peterson, University of Maryland, College Park

Paula Rabinowitz, University of Minnesota

Janice Radway, Northwestern University

David Roediger, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Vicki L. Ruiz, University of California Irvine

Stephen H. Sumida, University of Washington

Siva Vaidhyanathan, University of Virginia

Please provide the following information:


Purchase order # For the amount of $1,000
If sending a check please indicate in the purchase order box.
Account name
Billing Address
*Street address
Address (cont.)
*Zip/Postal code -