About these images

From the Editors

Election Results 2016

The voting in the ASA Election is now completed. The following members have been elected to three-year terms that shall last from July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2019.

Kandice Chuh, The Graduate Center of the City University of New York

Miranda Joseph, University of Arizona
Laura Kang, University of California, Irvine
Eng-beng Lim, Dartmouth College
Michelle Stephens, Rutgers University
Shirley Thompson, University of Texas, Austin

Student Councilor
Rosie Uyola, Rutgers University

Nominating Committee
Mishuana Goeman, University of California, Los Angeles
Ernesto Javier Martínez, University of Oregon

The Council extends its appreciation to all those who agreed to run for office, congratulates the new leaders of the Association, and wishes them success in their undertakings over the next three years.

The Council also extends its gratitude to those who are completing their term of service. The councilors and nominating committee members whose terms expire on June 30, 2016 include:


Ann Cvetkovich, University of Texas, Austin
Lisa Duggan, immediate past president, New York University
J. Kehaulani Kauanui, Wesleyan University
Marisol LeBrón, student councilor, Dickinson College
Sunaina Maira, University of California, Davis
Martin Manalansan, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Juana María Rodríguez, University of California, Berkeley

Nominating Committee

Judy Wu, University of California, Irvine
Siobhan Somerville, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

The current roster of board and committee members is available here.

Ratification of revised Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws

The revised Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws were ratified by a favorable vote of 97% of the members voting.

Page 1 of 1 pages