About these images

Main | Contact | Contact Members

Environment and Culture Caucus

2014 Annette Kolodny Prize

Annette Kolodny Prize - Best Environmental Paper, 2014 ASA

Dear 2014 American Studies Association annual meeting presenters:

I am writing on behalf of the ASA’s Environment and Culture Caucus (ECC). In 2002 the ECC established the Annette Kolodny Environmental Studies Prize, awarded each year to the best environmentally themed paper presented at the ASA annual meeting.

Submissions are judged by a panel of referees from the ECC, and the prize includes a $100 award. If you would like your environmentally-themed paper from the ASA 2014 annual meeting in Los Angeles to be considered for the Kolodny Prize, please send the paper as an email attachment (MS Word preferred) to the four referees listed below. Your paper must be received by 11:59 pm on Wednesday, March 25, 2015.

Only papers presented at the 2014 ASA annual meeting will be considered; do not send book or dissertation chapters on which your paper was based, or any other longer or altered version of your paper.

We hope to complete the judging and announce the winner by May 2015.

Please send your submission to the following four referees:

Megan Black: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
Michael Lundblad: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
Sarah J Ray: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
Natasha Zaretsky: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

By Charlie Mitchell, Wed, March 04, 2015 - 5:14 pm
Categories: News

Add Your Comment